polarinmotion.blogg.se

Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro
Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro







usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro
  1. #Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro mod#
  2. #Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro driver#
  3. #Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro pro#
  4. #Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro Pc#

The single model sold for $2,499, and included two 2.66 GHz, dual-core Intel Xeon 5100 processors, 1 GB of RAM, a 250 GB hard disk, a SuperDrive, and an Nvidia GeForce 7300GT graphics card with 256MB of VRAM. In effect, this shifted the decision-making for what configurations to sell to the resellers, leaving Apple with a streamlined manufacturing process.

#Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro pro#

Since the majority of Apple's professional customers tended to heavily-customize their Macs at purchase time, Apple offered a single, heavily customizable Mac Pro model. With the Mac Pro, Apple decided to do something different in terms of configuration.

usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro

The Mac Pro had four easily accessible hard drive bays (for a BTO maximum of 2 TB of storage) and easy access to its 8 RAM slots, which allowed for a Maximum of 16 GB of RAM. The Xeon processors required less heat-dissapation than G5 processors, allowing a smaller cooling system.

usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro

The Mac Pro's case resembled its PowerMac predecessor's-with the exception of a second optical drive bay-but the interior of the case was completely redesigned. The Mac Pro was based on two 64-bit, dual-core Intel Xeon 5100 "Woodcrest" processors, which included a 128-bit Vector Engine. Optical Drive: 32x/24x/24x/16x/16x/6x CD-RW/DVD±RW/DVD+R DLĪudio Out: 2x stereo 24 bit mini, Optical S/PDIFĪudio In: stereo 24 bit mini, Optical S/PDIFĪnnounced at WWDC in August 2006, the Mac Pro completed Apple's transition to Intel processors, replacing the PowerMac G5 (Late 2005) as Apple's professional desktop Mac. Max Resolution: all resolutions supported GPU: Nvidia GeForce 7300GT (16-lane double-wide PCI Express slot) Level 1 Cache: 32 kB data, 32 kB instruction

#Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro driver#

From then, it had become my daily driver (sold my old case, so no turning back!!) But the front IO and a few things to touch up took a while because I had ordered parts from China.and procrastination too.CPU: Intel Xeon 5100 Series ("Woodcrest")

#Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro Pc#

It took me about a week to get the core of the PC up and running. I had actually started this project around mid May. Figured out the control with standard 3 / 4 pin headers too, I'll explain that later on (kinda forgot what I did, so I'll have to look through my (almost non-existent, unfortunately) documentation again) They're really silent but can spin up to incredible speeds if needed (I've actually never needed to hit 100%). Used the 2 front and 1 bacl original fans. Managed to use almost all I made the PSU cover slide in and out to hide the PSU too. These are the metal covers I was talking about. Audio jack detection works Firewire ports unused, not sure what to do with those. (Maybe I'll do it in future?) The hole below that is for some custom functions I set up (an Ambilight-like dynamic backlight for my screen, and an external power button that is embedded in my table) Still haven't gotten round to making that part neater.not planning to hahaĢx USB 3.0 Ports from Aliexpress, drilled an extra hole for a 3.5mm mic (the hole came a bit wonky, as you can see) Am planning on 3d printing a plastic insert for the audio jacks to tidy up the appearance. The idea was to put an LED strip on the other side of the spacer which would light up when you approached the Rear IO, like the 2012 Mac Pro.but I got lazy. I'll try to explain as much as possible what/how I did these in the next post!Ĭut out as little as possible with a dremel, laser cut & engraved a backplate and 3d-printed a white plastic spacer to mount it to. Re-use original fans/metal covers on the inside (dk what they're called) USB 3.0 front panel WITHOUT cutting anything I challenged myself to make it as close to the stock case as possible.

#Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro mod#

So, I was inspired to do my own Mac Pro mod after seeing all the mods here, and around the interwebs. Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide









Usb 3.0 for 2008 mac pro